Annual Conference 2021

Conference videos and presentations now available - see links below

Where is the Transport Decarbonisation Plan taking us?

The 2021 Zemo Partnership Annual Conference - its first since the transition from LowCVP - was held online on Tuesday, 20 July 2021.

Conference Resources

Parallel Sessions

Parallel Session One

How can I go electric? Joining up transport and energy


Parallel Session Two

How can I (and we) make progress?


Parallel Session Three

What about my goods and deliveries?


Parallel Session Four

What else can I do? The sharing agenda and other options


'Stakeholder Shorts' - 30-second video packages


James Murray Editor-in-Chief, Business Green (Host)
Rachel Maclean MP  Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Transport (confirmed)
Dr Bob Moran Deputy Director, Head of Environment Strategy, Dept for Transport
Huw Merriman MP Chair, Transport Select Committee
Sir Dieter Helm CBE Professor, Economic Policy, Oxford Univ (Author of 'Net Zero: How we stop causing climate change’)
David Bunch Chair, Shell UK
Michael Hurwitz Director of Development, Mobility, Arrival 
Ben Lane Co-founder and Chief Technology Officer, Zap-Map
Philip Sellwood Chair, Zemo Partnership
Prof Jillian Anable Chair in Transport & Energy, Inst of Transport Studies, University of Leeds
Claire Haigh Founder & CEO, Greener Transport Solutions
John Lippe Director, City Engagement, Ford Mobility
Ali Clabburn Chief Executive,  Mobilityways, part of the Liftshare Group 
Jerry Stokes Executive Chairman, Gridserve
Grace Limburg Freight Decarbonisation Policy Advisor, Department for Transport 
Andy Eastlake, Chief Executive, Zemo Partnership
Alec Peachey

Brand Owner & Editorial Director, Transport + Energy

Shamala Evans-Gadgil  Programme Manager, Coventry City Council (All-electric bus city)
Mark Constable  Head of Business Development, Trojan Energy
Fiona Howarth  Chief Executive, Octopus Electric Vehicles
Magnus Hammick Chief Operating Officer, Green Biofuels Ltd
Cliff Smith Fleet Innovation Engineer, Tesco
Jess Oppetit UK Country Manager, Via
Edward Nelson Head of Local Delivery, Office for Zero Emission Vehicles (OZEV)
James Lancaster Head of Mobility Innovation, Local Policy and Partnerships Europe, Enterprise Holdings
Joel Teague Chief Executive, Co-Charger
Gary McRae  Urban Foresight
Adam Barmby Founder and Chief Executive, EAV 
Rolle Nieminen Director, EVA England  
Join Us

If you want to get involved in the work of one or more of Zemo Partnership's Working Groups, why not join us, or contact the Secretariat for more information.