## Election of the Chairman of LowCVP Bus Working Group

## September 2004

Bus Working Group members are invited to endorse sole nominee Adrian Wickens (Volvo Bus) as chairman of the LowCVP Bus Working Group and decide whether to elect a deputy chair.

- The Secretariat received five emails in response to its call for nominations for the chairmanship of the LowCVP Bus Working Group (Deadline: 10 September).
- Adrian Wickens, Volvo Bus, is the sole nominee for chairman by BWG members.
- An additional suggestion was made to elect a Deputy Chair to find a formal arrangement in case the Chair cannot attend a BWG meeting.
- Working Group Chairs are elected for one year.